MY FAVORITE PLACES TO BUY JEWELRY

Written by: Justice Lawrence


Buying jewelry is something I can literally do all day. Although I’m always happy to discover new places to purchase jewelry, there are jewelry shops/stores that I always know I can turn to when I’m on the hunt for something new for my collection. I think in order to have a really good jewelry collection you should understand that all jewelry stores have there own unique style and brand. This is important because if you always shop at the same jewelry store, than all your jewelry probably looks or fits a specific style. It’s totally okay to love one specific jewelry store and there style, but if you are looking to explore other kinds of brands and styles, I got you covered! Here are my favorite places to shop for jewelry.

If I am on the hunt for trendy and affordable jewelry like name necklaces or cute chunky signet rings, and also expect the jewelry to be long-lasting, I love to shop at The m Jewelers. The M Jewelers makes jewelry in solid gold and silver, but I love that they make their jewelry in the option of gold filled or gold vermeil. Both gold filled and gold vermeil consists of the jewelry being made out of a based metal plated in a thick layer of gold to last for a long time with proper care. When I want to treat myself to the finer things in life, and put a hole in my wallet, Tiffany & Co is the place for me. Tiffany is known for it’s timeless and classic jewelry style that can easily be worn when you are dressed up or dressed down. If you are looking for jewelry that is good quality, an everyday staple, and let’s be honest, high-class, than spend a little extra shopping at Tiffany & Co. If I want jewelry containing gemstones, especially diamonds, then a Kays orZales is where I would shop because you can be certain of the gems you are buying and be charged fairly for the quality.

Now, The M Jewelers, Zales, and Tiffany are more known and can be pricey. Here are lesser known, more affordable and on-trend places I like to buy my jewelry. Frasier N Sterling has a lot of cute-trendy jewelry that resembles styles seen at The M Jewelers, except more affordable and the products are usually gold or silver plated. Local markets are my favorite places ever to buy jewelry because it’s usually handmade, affordable and unique. My favorite Local market Is Paper Bear in San Marcos. This may come as a surprise to some, but Wish also has cute jewelry and in any style. The best part is you can pay less than five dollars for the item including shipping. Pura Vida is my favorite jewelry place to shop for dainty boho style jewelry. The best thing about Pura Vida is that your money goes towards a cause and they have environmentally friendly pieces. Last but definitely not my least favorite place to shop is Etsy! The opportunity for jewelry and at any price range is available to you on Etsy. I personally will look to see if a seller is selling a specific style item on Etsy, and cheaper, before purchasing the jewelry item elsewhere.

The amount of places to shop for jewelry is honestly endless and I honestly did not mention half the places I love to buy jewelry, including specific Etsy shops, so that just means a part two is due! There are also places that I haven’t purchased jewelry from before that I plan on buying from in the near future, and would love to do reviews on for those interested.

Leave a comment