Why Do You Wear It?

by Justice Lawrence

I think we can all agree that we have something special that we can’t live out. For some of us that special thing is jewelry. I don’t know about you, but I often wonder what’s the reason why someone wears a specific jewelry item, so I decided to ask around and see what others had to say about the jewelry they love to wear.

Starting with the first photo in the gallery, we have Deangela sporting a few necklaces, but were just focusing on the silver necklace for now. Deangela’s silver necklace was sent to her as a gift from her cousin currently deployed and in the army. In the next photo we have Jayshun wearing one of his favorite Invicta watches. Jayshun loves this watch because its made to look like a Rolex without paying Rolex money. Photo three is the lovely Jessica sporting her beautiful engagement ring.

In the second to last image we have Jocelyn wearing her grandmothers gold wedding band on a chain to keep close to heart. I tell ya, family heirlooms are just the sweetest things to me. Lastly, we have Keyonna wearing her gold heart ring. Keyonna’s ring was a surprise gift to her by her father, and she makes sure to never take off. I have a few special pieces I hope to share with you sweet gems some day myself. Do you have a special jewelry item you can’t live without? If you don’t or would like to know how to add more special jewelry items to your collection check out my post on meaningful-jewelry.

Leave a comment