What’s the Stats?

In FDOM this semester, I had the opportunity to learn good information about content creating and social media. I really enjoyed learning how to use WordPress and hope that my knowledge of it will continue to grow in the future. I’ve always wanted to be a content creator, but always shied away from ever doing anything because I had no experience. I honestly had no Idea how hard and rewarding it was to produce content . My favorite experience of this project was just being able to put myself out there.

If I could improve anything about my website I would choose to structure it differently. I’m not a big fan of having the one column for posts. I also felt I could have promoted my website better, especially since I mostly used my twitter which I barely have any following at the moment. I want to in the future promote my page on social Medias I use more like Facebook and Instagram. This experience will benefit me in the future because I will continue to use it to build a platform that will hopefully bring me to produce content on YouTube.

My most viewed week was between 2/11/2019-2/17/2019. I had 7 views and 5 visitors that week which I think impressive considering it was my first week that I uploaded anything. MY most popular post was gold plated, gold-filled and gold vermeil. It got 6 views and I feel it got the most because I promoted it on my Instagram, unlike my other posts. I was surprised honestly that I got any views in this short time of blogging because I used a brand new twitter that I didn’t have any following on.

Leave a comment